It is better to save money than to spend it. How far do you agree with this statement? Is saving more important than spending in today’s world.

Some claim that it is more beneficial to purchase less. I strongly agree with this assumption because hardly anyone can anticipate what will happen in the future, and an extravagant lifestyle can cause far more difficulties, especially when catastrophes are besetting the world. One might argue that members of society should use their salary to fulfil their desires. This is predicated on the saying that you only live once, which means that individuals should live every moment so that they do not regret not making their time and effort worthwhile. However, provided that prices have been fluctuating wildly owing to climate change, spending on luxuries rather than on basic necessities could be a real drain on your earnings. The COVID-19 pandemic in 2019, for instance, caused misery to the majority of the world as citizens could not afford high healthcare costs as a result of insufficient savings. Consequently, it is sensible that excessive spending seems to be an unwise decision for the aforementioned reason. In my opinion, the public should begin to manage their payment more effectively in response to the ups and downs of life. Generally, one’s future could be fraught with unpredictable incidents such as pregnancy or health issues, and if anyone refuses to keep money for those circumstances, they may find themselves living on a tight budget. For example, 19% of workers in Microsoft end up getting into debt after the sudden employee termination. Nevertheless, supposing those employees had enough money in reserve, they would not be worried that they could not tide over till they found new jobs. In conclusion, I believe that spending economically outweighs excessive spending, for the former helps individuals not only tackle unforeseen personal situations but also prepare for current global events.