Some people think that libraries are a waste of resources and money so computers should replace them. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Book rooms squander for the nation's valuable assets and funds and it must be replaced with developed technology known as computers. Although this notion is favoured by one part of the society, in my opinion, these machines cannot overcome the ancient way of spending time in libraries. Initially, this essay will demonstrate the role of book rooms to develop a social life and then it will argue the major benefit to access of unlimited stuff for readers by computers. To begin with, libraries have played a crucial role to establish a strong bond with society since past eras. While visiting these book homes people share their thoughts with each other about authors and topics. As a result, they develop their social circle during a discussion with experienced readers. For instance, a survey conducted recently by Cambridge University has revealed that 69% of the world population tend to spend at least an hour per day in libraries to obtain new ideas from publication and their expertise. Therefore, these reading places help to sustain the social environment among communities. Nevertheless, cutting-edge technology provides online reading facility to the public through computers. This feature contains a huge store and availability of books at any moment to use without any restrictions and waste of time. Consequently, search engines in this machine give access to million of reading materials just by a click. For example, American researchers found that the majority of the young generation using their computers or tablets to study books. Hence, this development beneficial for those who required quick access to books. To conclude, this essay argued that libraries and computers have their own features for their readers. However, I strongly believe that the development of libraries around the world does not waste countries resources and wealth to make this society more friendly while spending time in those places.