The dangers of smoking are well known, yet many people continue with this habit. What are the causes of this? How can we reduce smoking in society? Give reasons for your answer, and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, one of the main issues for our generations is the dangers of smoking. In fact, the enormous troubles that smoking could cause to our health are well known to all. Although this problem is recognized all over the world, many people prefer to continue with this habit ignoring the significant health complication that tobacco could make. First of all, there are many reasons because also in the next years people will choose to continue to smoke without thinking. As can be seen from surveys and articles carried out by Italian Researchers the main reason is that cigarettes stimulated their brain and mind as an anti-stress and anti-nervous repellent. Furthermore, they represent especially for students a good way to improve their concentration. In fact, students say that they usually do a break with their colleagues often thanks to a "cigarette break". On the other hand, there are also people that searching for the best answer to reduce smoking in our society. Until now, the packaging with some photos with cancer people or other diseases caused by the smoking problem does not seem to be enough. For this reason, it is important that government authorities went up to their fight against this community complication with new laws, advertising on TV or in newspaper and so on. For example, in many countries, public authorities decided to affront smoking trouble with a considerable rise in cigarette prices. To conclude, smoking is a problem not only for our individual health but also for our environment. Because of this, it is important that politicians must start to believe that it is a serious dispute and begin to do something for our community.