Some people believe that speaking is best way of communicating while others believe in writing. Do you agree or disagree

It is often believed by people that communicating in person has a better impact than the one created by writing. Even I strongly believe that it is always worthwhile to have a one on one talk to convey important mesages in the best possible way. There are four reasons to substantiate my point of view to the given statement. To begin with, when we talk to a person or a group of people on their face, it helps us understand their reaction in the first place. To be clear, the expressions which are invoked by listening to someone in a personal communication, gives the best feedback to the speaker. Another point to be considered here is that while talking in person, people usually speak the truth and do not conceal anything. To give an example, when my boss asked me about my leaves, I revealed the truth and he was satisfied that I was not lying as he could judge me then and there itself. Moreover, people are able to clear all doubts at the same time which saves a lot of valuable time and energy. To cite an example, my cousins who had a group discussion about booking a movie ticket, were able to clarify all points and came to a conclusion at the earliest. Lastly, it improves human relationships by increasing interactions. To elaborate further, people can judge others and identify traits while talking to each other in person. This helps to build confidence in their relationship and there is no place for any misunderstanding. To conclude, after having a glance at the above explanation, I truly believe that it carries more weightage to talking in person and will help to build strong foundation to the human relationships.