Some people believe it is best to help someone directly while others believe donating to a trust is advantageous. Discuss both the views and give your opinion

There are different arguments related to the relevance of opting for a particular way to help a person. Pertaining to this, certain advocates believe it is beneficial to donate to a charitable trust while some critics oppose it as they feel giving money to people in the vicinity has more benefits. However, in my perspective, I strongly believe donating money to charitable organizations is more advantageous. On the one hand, some people are of the opinion that helping a person straight away is beneficial for two important reasons. Most importantly such a type of help offers financial stability to an individual, which helps him meet his needs without any hurdles. To illustrate this, my mother offered instantaneous help for the entire hospitalization of her maid, so that she could undergo prompt treatment. Another point to be considered here is, people who get help from locals are likely to save a considerable amount of energy. To explain this, people are not compelled to travel to several institutions for help, thereby reducing wastage of resources. On the other hand, others and I, are of the opinion that donating money to local and foreign charitable institutions is more beneficial and I have three important reasons to support my opinion. Firstly, the donated money is accumulated in one place which is then distributed accordingly by the trust. To cite an example, donations collected by the “Being Human Foundation” are handed over to varied individuals. Another point to be considered here is, it also provides a rebate in the income tax under certain sections. To be clearer, a person who has donated money gets a reduction in his taxable income and ends up saving money. Lastly, the vigilance department of the trust is accountable for a thorough background check of the people in need of help. In conclusion, considering the above explanations, it is clear that even though some people prefer to help others in person, I truly believe donating money to charity helps society in many ways.