One of the most important issues facing the world today is a shortage of food and some think genetically modified foods are a possible solution. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that most developing countries depend upon agriculture for example India. In this contemporary era lesson quantity of the cuisine become one of the major concern in society. Few individuals of society asserted that this unpleasant situation can be resolved by modified meal. I am in complete accord with the given notion and the reasons for my opinion will be elucidated in the forthcoming paragraphs. To begin with, there are numerous factors to favour this ideology. First and foremost, increasing population leads to cover more space to reside ultimately, the agricultural operation will be covered to develop new societies which escapes the factor of meal scarcity. To explicate, as a number of people increases, more field will be occupied to dwell, a lesson the opportunity to harvest more cuisine. To cite an example, as per a survey conducted by United Nations Census Bureau in 2018, 80% of field range covered by nearby cities in China to construct new cities. Therefore, it is great evidence that due to reducing the quality of meal people should use modified snack to survive. In addition, it is apparent that scarcity of cuisine appearing all over the world due to a drop in agricultural productivity. Insects and pests are the main factors for damaging crops, meal production or parasitizing livestock, leading to a lack of annual harvests. To explain, by the use of unnatural products bread quality goes down. Consequently, the markets will face an inadequate amount of fruits, vegetables or meat to meet customer’s demands. Hence, individuals of society bound to eat genetically modified feed to satiate their fundamental needs to live in the world. For instance, as per recent research done by the Indian newspaper "The Hindu", the largest rice and wheat producing state Uttar Pardesh diminished their fare products by 80% by using the new technology of pesticides in their foodstuff plants. Thereby, it can be shown from the above point that in this modern time people have to face this unpleasant scenario of foodstuff. ALternatively, it becomes imperative use genetically modified cooking. To recapitulate, owing to reasons such as covering of land for dwelling more population and detrimental effects of chemical leads to scarcity of bread, I totally agree with those who opine that genetically modified cuisine are viable measures to cope up with the above harsh situation.