Nowadays most people read digital books than conventional books. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages

Books have helped humanity evolve over a great period of time. It is often seen nowadays, most of the public use digital books and there is a drop in conventional book readers. This trend has got its own benefits such as easy portability, as well as drawbacks such as health problems. There are two major benefits of the use of e-books. To begin with, it helps to decrease the weight people carry with them. To be more clear in this modern era, many carry advanced cell phones and tablets, where they can have all their material in one place and can also create e-notes, thus decreasing the number of physical copies drastically. Secondly, it can also help to reduce the cutting of trees and environmental pollution. For instance, raw material will not be required for the manufacture of the books, deforestation will be avoided and it will have a positive impact on the global environmental crisis. However, there are two distinct disadvantages. Most importantly is an addiction to mobile phones and the internet. One clear example is that the folks can resort to these devices as access to social media sites and for gaming competition, thereby distracting them from their aim. The second point to be considered here is a hefty price which people will pay in long term and that would be health issues. To illustrate, people are bound to have problem with their eyesight due to constant looking exposure to the screen for a prolonged period of time. In addition, the convenience of easy transportation while reading can give rise to posture-related problems such as neck pain and backache. To conclude, considering the above explanations it is clear that the practice of digital reading has got its pros and cons which are not negotiable.