Nowadays most of the parents are working which lead to harmful effects on their children. What are the causes of it? what could be the result of it?

It is often noticed that almost all the present generation families have both couples employed and this results in their children being deprived of their attention and love. This trend is caused by certain factors which can result in disastrous consequences in future. There are two factors attributing to the cause that working parents are unable to devote time to their next generation. The major culprit behind this evil is the ever-rising inflation which makes it difficult for people to meet their daily needs. To explain further, nowadays prices of food, housing and education have skyrocketed which results in need of more resources to finance the same. Hence, both parents have to work compulsorily to earn handsomely to support their family. One more factor to be considered here is the level of education of today’s women. For example, one of my sister who is a scientist works not only for money but also to fulfil her dream of being a project manager in the ISRO. However, it can cause havoc in the coming days. First and foremost, this can result in a strained relationship between parents and children. To be more precise, children are either looked after by grandparents or are brought up in day-care centres, which minimizes their interaction with loved ones. This leads to loss of affection between the two generations and can lead to behavioural issues in the family. Secondly, there can be a rise in the rate of addictions in such kids. To cite an illustration, one of the couple working in my office who could not spend time with their teenage son, realized at a later date that he was addicted to online games which hampered his studies. To conclude, having a glance into the above explanation reveals that although it is the need of the hour for both parents to be working due to several factors, it can lead to problems that can have lifelong effects.