Some people think that it is good for a country’s culture to broadcast foreign films and TV shows. Others, however, think it is best to produce local films and shows. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Many people believe that it is better to develop a local film production, I would argue that broadcasting films or TV programs imported from international countries brings more benefits than the domestic ones for several reasons below. There are a number of reasons why the production of local films are beneficial in some ways. First of all, domestic films production makes a contribution to appreciate the traditional values of a country. In other words, it is an excellent way in which not only local artists but audiences express their patriotism. For example, some historical films are produced by entertainment companies to provide historical materials for students or someone who is keen on broadening their horizons about the historical figures or events in the past. In addition, the producing film industry in a local region supports partly for the economic progress for a country as well as offers a lot of job opportunities for the local actors or actresses. On the other hand, while I partly accept that there are advantages of this view above, I believe that it is better to show TV programs or foreign films for some reasons. Initially, broadcasting the imported films or TV programs overseas is one of the creative sources for the local education. In fact, TV shows or films which are manufactured by international artists support effectively to learn language. For example, numerous English learners prefer to study the speaking and listening skills effectively without boredom through watching some internationally famous films or TV shows. Moreover, the TV programs imported from foreign countries make a significant contribution to diversify the local cultures in a country and help the audience there have more options in their entertainment. In conclusion, although both views certainly have their own unique advantages, I suppose that it would be better to show foreign films or TV programs imported from international countries.