nowadays, people are spending increasingly large amount of money on their marriage parties. many people feel large and expensive wedding causes problems for bride and groom. do you agree?

Some people believe that money spent on big fat marriages is a waste and cause problems for the newly married couples. I strongly agree with this, their future becomes less secure and this causes the social evil and practice of Dowry. Firstly, their future is not that secure as this should be. Money that is spent on the expenses of marriages could have saved for their future life. This could be invested in bonds, securities and properties. They are going to start a new family, they need money for their future children. If this money is not spent rampantly, this could secure their children education too. Money is a big investment that should be invested smartly. Securing the future is vital than a big wedding. For instance, couples who spend less on this day, live a better life ahead. Hence, this kind of marriages causes an insecure future. Secondly, social stigmas like Dowry increase due to this. This is a wrong practice in the society. All the expenses of the marriages are borne by the parents of bride. If everyone prefers a big party, eventually the amount will be spent by the bride's parents. Some parents are not affluent to pay for this. They take loans from the markets for their daughter's marriages. Big parties at marriages cause a rise in these social evils. For example, many daughters suicide after some months of their weddings because their in-laws taunt them for the bad services at their marriage parties. This is a cruel practice and caused because people spend a huge amount on marriages. In conclusion, spending a large amount on the marriages is not a wise decision This cause a not so secure future and an increase in Dowry. I am completely against this due to these repercussions.