Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There are various lessons people can choose to engage in in schools. While some people believe that history is a more vital subject than others, others argue that learning science and technology is more necessary than history at present. From my perspective, I think learning history is far more important, and in this essay, I will discuss both views and offer my opinion with examples in the following paragraphs. Honestly, it is true that if people live without history, the world will not become like this nowadays. Learning history is crucial as it offers lessons to avoid repeating mistakes, which helps individuals make progress through experiences. Besides, it also provides insight into past events, offering diverse perspectives from the Earth to the universe. Take Pompeii as an example, learning its history lets us know the reason why it disappeared and helps us avoid similar natural disasters. However, in the contemporary world, with the increasing number of science and technology -related jobs, which are always associated with higher salaries, as a result, more and more people believe that studying both fields is far more promising. Furthermore, in addition to wages, both create more practical outcomes, such as the invention of rockets, smartphones, ChatGPT, computers and so on, which contribute to the improvement of people's lives. Even though there are more realistic advantages showing that learning science and technology outweighs learning history, without studying the intelligence and experience of the past, people will lose a lot of opportunities to achieve great results like today. In conclusion, in my opinion, history, science and technology are important subjects, and three of them are dispensable for the whole human life. People can learn experiences from history and further utilise them in science, technology and even other areas. Therefore, people should put effort into learning history.