Advantages and disadvantages of studentsworking while studying

In this modern era, more graduates are opting to work while learning. Although this can be beneficial for them, as it makes them self-sufficient and responsible, there are a few drawbacks to this practice such as it can be quite stressful for the pupils to manage studies and work side by side. Firstly, having a source of income can be a bolster for scholars to meet their own needs. They don't have to rely on their parents for fulfilling their necessities as they have their own pocket money. Consequently, it makes them self-sufficient. For instance, they can use the money earned to support their education, to buy books and stationaries. Secondly, students become more responsible. They get to experience how to manage their spendings at a young age, which in turn can be an asset in their future lives. Moreover, it teaches them the value of hard-earned cash. Since it is the fruit of their labour they will think twice before splurging it on things like expensive video games or other vices. Overall, being a working individual boosts their confidence. Despite these pros, there are a few demerits to students working part-time during their schooling. First off, working environments can be extremely stressful and it can affect their academic performance. It is not an easy feat to manage time to work and study simultaneously and they can lose their concentration in academia. They will have to be in school from morning till evening and after school will have to rush to their workplace. Another reason is that working late hours can adversely affect a student's health. As they have to rush to job after school, many students won't get enough time to eat their meals properly or do fitness activities. Thus, they can get lethargic and won't be able to learn their daily lessons or complete homework. In conclusion, employment can make a student responsible and increase their capability however, it can distract them from their main field of education, as it causes stress and health problems.