Some universities offer online courses as an alternative to classes delivered on campus. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Certain educational institutes provide distance learning scheme through online studies of curriculum courses which can be an altar of institutional studies, which can be taught on the university's premises. I personally reckon that rendering online study has good and bad aspects, which I can explicate in the following paragraphs through some practical examples. To begin with, the first and foremost beneficial outcome of online studies is that it confers a great opportunity to teach a myriad of students from every corner of the world, which can be delivered at any time, anywhere, and in any condition. This can be simplified by saying that on-campus studies can be taught at a particular time and at the same place which is especially a classroom study. For illustration, in order to provide an education in this pandemic situation, there are a plethora of universities that use a digital platform to continue their studies through various intermediate tools such as Microsoft Teams, Zoom, Google Duo, etc. Furthermore, due to this type of development we see a reduction in the usage of fossil fuel consumptions, which can have a positive outcome to improve the quality of air in our environment. On the other hand, Distance learning has certain shortcomings which can not underestimate by scholars and teachers. Firstly, scholars believe that there is plenty of distractions come when we study through online mode, which can be reduced the continuity of class, hence the pupils can not concentrate during lecture. For instance, there are a few cases where we encounter background noise which drop the attention of the study. Secondly, some education providers say that sometimes students just join the class for showing their availability. Such as, students do other recreational activities when their classes are running, just putting their audio on mute and disable their video so that can do whatever they want during live classes. Finally, Online studies prerequisite the internet connection and other gadgets like laptop, microphone and camera, which can make the online study little expensive, and this development become costly for economically deprived people. To conclude, online study is one of the best ways to learn students from anywhere without going to university's campus but I think every development has a few negative aspects. Hence, online study can not change the way classes can be delivered on campus earlier.