In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

It is often noticed nowadays that a few nations give paramount importance to buy a house rather than taking it on a lease. There are certain factors involved in the development of this novel trend such as increased affordability and peace of mind. However, in my perspective, I feel it is an appropriate development that will help folks in many ways. There are two factors that attribute to this notion of buying an apartment of their own. Firstly, the public in the developed countries have affluent income and are in a comfortable zone to buy a property for themselves. For example, my cousin staying in Sydney was able to buy a flat of his own within six months of his settlement in Australia. Secondly, it also gives relative stability to life and takes the pressure off the working persons in the family. To elaborate, they need not worry about the need to shift to a new place every now and then. In addition, I truly believe that having your own property has a positive impact on one’s life. To begin with, people have a sense of security, which not only helps them to be calm but also lead a progressive life. To be precise, they can focus on new projects at their workplace as well as spend more qualitative time with their family. Moreover, investing in a property rewards the owners over a period of time. To explain, land rates gradually increase and so do the price of their homes that they possess. In conclusion, after having a glance at the above explanation, I strongly believe that better income sources and need for sound mental peace have resulted in communities buying their own houses and it has a better effect on the families from their personal as well as professional life.