In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is expected in the coming days that the people will refrain from buying conventional books and newspapers as they will be in a position to read whatever they want with the help of the internet for free. Even I strongly believe that with the advent of technology, the communities will be heavily reliant on reading e- books /papers at no extra cost. There are four important reasons to justify my agreement with the given statement. Firstly, with the introduction of revolutionary technology in the field of the internet, there have been a wide number of websites that allow access to the readers to numerous documents without levying any charge. To explain, social media applications provide infinite free articles on the world wide web because of the vast followers that they have. Secondly, it gives instant access to people globally without the need to make the hardcopy available in another part of the world. For example, my brother was able to read a book launched in Australia on the very same day because of the availability of the e-copy on the internet. In addition, this will lead to an environmental friendly movement due to the decrease in the need for cutting trees. To be precise, as most of the folks read their interesting topics on their mobiles or laptops, not only has the need for paperback books declined but also the chopping of woods has gone down significantly. Lastly, it will result in an enormous saving for the public as all the costs involved in the production of the books will be cut down. To cite an instance, with the availability of e-library in most of the schools, the authorities were able to utilize the saved money on books for other projects. In conclusion, after having a glance at the above discussion, I truly feel that the next generation will reap many benefits from the digital platforms. It is predicted that digital technology is here to stay and flourish.