Nowadays people have greater access to fast food. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Fast food restaurants are growing in numbers making varieties of easily made foods ready to pick for people who have no time for cooking. In my perspective, the drawbacks of this trend overcome its benefits. This essay will explore my opinion in more detail. Needless to say that for some people who have no time to cook, fast food comes in handy. In fact, when one's in a hurry of going to school or work, it is very convenient to go to one of the grabs and go to restaurants and get the food they like. Moreover, some people like students are too busy to cook and are the number one customers of those fast- food restaurants. Besides, they are mostly cheap and quickly made in front of your eyes, or they are already packed in the fridge and needs to be warmed up in a microwave or oven. However, the question is, are they healthy and has this trend change our culture of preparing food at home? Generally speaking, fast cuisine is not as healthy as homemade food. The reason lies in the fact that fast meal as it stands from its name, is food that is prepared quickly, which means either from precooked or under very high temperate. While this style of food preparation is not healthy because the very high temperature can ruin the nutritional value of the food. Also, lots of high saturated oil,sugar and high caloric sauce are added to fast foods in order to taste better which are all toxins getting into our body. Last but not least, the tradition of homestyle cooking is vanishing due to the presence of fast foods. Thus, they are not the best choice of a meal when it comes to health. To sum up, it seems to me that omnipresent fast food which was claimed to make some people's life easy and is replacing our healthy homemade food has more downsides than benefits.