The international community must act immediately to ensure all nations reduce the consumption of fossil fuel (gas and oil). To what extent do you agree or disagree.

It is undeniabe undeniably that fossil fuel has adverse effects to the environment. Some people believe that urgent action must be taken by the international community to ensure that all countries limit the use of gas and oil. I completely agree with this statement because of the rampant challenges they cause and the need to find solutions. To commence with, fossil fuel is the major cause of global warming. This has caused a lot of uncertainity and a negative shift to the climate. For example, the rise in sea level is causing displacement to people who live in low lying areas as there are high chances of flooding. Also, the melting of the glacier is another problem which is resulting from global warimng and it is not doing any good to the environment. In addition, food security is at stake as the earth is going through these unwanted changes that are affecting the weather patterns. Therefore, the use of these gases should be limited as way of detering climate change as it is causing a threat to both human and animal life. Furthermore, it is of paramount importance for the nations to devise a way to tackle these challenges. In other words, there is an imminent need to come up with viable solutions to solve the problems that are arising due to the use of oil and gas. For instance, governments should adopt the use of clean energy that does not corrupt the atmosphere like tidal and solar energy. Thus, it crucial for world leaders to make sure all countries are aware of the drawbacks of fossil fuel so that they will reduce their use by finding alternatives. To sum up, consumption of gas and oil is undoubtedly very unfriendly to mother earth so much that it is very essential for the leaders to tackle this challenge as a matter of urgency.