Young people are much more aware of and concerned abour issues like environment, poverty and animal welfares than prerious generations. What is your opinion?

Many people believe that nowadays conscious awareness and concern about global issues like the environment, poverty, and animal welfare among young persons are much more than before. Personally, I completely agree with it for various apparent reasons. To begin with, advances in technology, especially technologies in media make the information about problems that characterized globally and involved the future well-being of human became more abundant and easier to access. For instance, with the connection to the Internet which previous generations did not possess, we can grasp and update generally what is happening anytime at any corner of the world, which ushers us aware more of the state of our lives. Another example is that numerous information about global warming, holes in the ozone layer, decrease poverty rate programmes of the government, as well as activities of animal rescue,organisations are widely broadcasted on television. As a result, the attention of people levels up significantly. On the other hand, we can not deny the vital role of modern education. In contrary to the precedent times, nowadays, economic development affair is not emphasised primarily in education, but focus stronger on developing a sustainable life with a highly appreciated well-being. A typical example is the activity of growing tree that frequently organised in schools for the time being, which means students are well-educated about the environmental affair. Furthermore, charity activities to underprivileged communities are not rare as before and are becoming more and more popular among present-day young people. In conclusion, thank the advance of media technologies, and an emphasis transform education, young person nowadays is much more aware and apprehensive about global matters such as environment, poorness and animal caring than one-time peers.