Some psychologists recommend that to overcome stresses in daily life we should do nothing at all for a period of time of the day to what extent do you agree or disagree

In the era of fast-paced lives, anxiety has become one of the major issues that everyone is facing and it has become seriously widespread, especially among working individuals with packed schedules.In order to combat stress, I agree to some extent that the person who is struggling should pause and avoid doing anything, and some calming activities might be done to handle it properly. Firstly, at the time of a specific incident, keeping calm and staying silent for the very first few minutes is vital. As human beings, everyone is capable of making silly mistakes which can lead to irrevocable consequences.Take an argumentative talk in the workplace as an example, or any rumor you have heard behind your back, this is so irritating but if you lose your temper you will definitely regret it later.So in order to stay on the safe side,you should take a break and leave that area for 10 minutes. Secondly, doing regular meditation breath workouts can lower the level of daily stress which will lower the risk of further cardiovascular and major anxiety disorders. For instance, take an office employee who works sedentarily behind a desk for hours and has to hand in so many papers on time. There is no doubt that at some point he/she will have a raised heartbeat and blood pressure, which can become chronic in the long run. Therefore taking a few moments for a 5-minute walk without thinking of anything, plus breathing meditation will alleviate the disease prospects to a huge extent. In conclusion, stress has become an inseparable part of daily life. This is widely agreed that avoiding doing anything for a while is the key to handling the stresses deeply. This is because taking any action will aggravate the situation yet the risk of having health issues will be raised significantly.