Advertisements are becoming more and more common in everyday live. Is it a positive or negative development?

The issue of the growing tendency of advertising in modern life has been raising a lot of debates. Some might say that the advertisement brings a lot of benefit to both businesses and purchaser. On the other hand, others insist on the opinion that advertising increases the cost of the advertised product. Viewing from my perspectives, I personally think that advertising has both advantages and disadvantages. To begin with, advertising becomes an inevitable tool for the company and individuals. Firstly, it creates corporate brand value by generating contents and logos. For example, the popular Nike’ Just Do It slogan has attracted a lot of consumers to buy their shoes thereby the sales and profits of Nike have increased significantly. Secondly, the customer could know the information of new-launched commodity and have more choices for the demand. For instance, Nike’ company has released a variety of products such as shoes for lifestyle or sports in order to meet the needs of customers and promoting this on the website to help them get clear details. Finally, advertising provides more job opportunities for many talented people such as painters, photograp, content creator or designer so that it also reduces the unemployment rate in the world. On the contrary, other people think that the cost of commercial activities is expensive that customer has to bear high prices when they buy the advertised brand. However, most customers nowadays find out the information and select the suitable commodity through advertising. In conclusion, an advertisement is a form of modern business that every company needs and get customers to have the best choices with high qualified merchandise