Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

railways are eco friendly and government must have invested an amount in it, rather than the construction of roads. I completely agree that spending money on railways developments are extremely good for reducing pollution. This essay will substantiate my views in the following paragraph with relevant examples. There are numerous benefits investing fund on the rail line. Firstly, railways are eco friendly and it is also usable and affordable for everyone. Individuals travel a lot by train mostly on summer holidays and it is a ministry transport so as compared with private vehicles the cost of it would extremely defer. For instance, the survey conducted by regime usages of transport government vs private vehicles throughout the year. The result shows, 70% of individuals use their own vehicles for travelling within the city, however, for travelling different state or city they use public transport. Nevertheless, private transport use by masses 30% and 70% useses of government transport because of rates and safety. On the other hand, if the authority spends money on roads building then more and more people use their own vehicles to travel and that brings excessive air pollution. In the developed cities people use private vehicles more often cause, shortage of public transports, limited time, as well as hygiene issues. If the government will look into these types of issue then the public will start using railways. In addition, Mumbai has been investing an equal amount of money on roads along with, railways yet, they more look into railways. One article gives information about Mumbai local trains, have multiple trains for a particular destination within 10 minutes of difference, and this is one of the best examples for eco-friendly, cost-effective and frequency of railways. To conclude, considering above mentioned points, it is evident that, the government must pay out for building railways as compared to roads, which cope up with pollutions and makes energy-saving travel.