Countries around the world will be facing significant challenges relating not only to the environment but population and education as well. What problems will your country face in the next ten years? How can these problems be overcome?

Animals have been under exploitation by humans from the beginning of the Universe. While many people argue that animals must have equal rights as humans, I believe that some animals should be used properly for the betterment of mankind. This essay would discuss that since many mammals have similar features as humans, can be used in medical researches, however, they should not be poached unnecessarily. To begin with, genetic similarity between man and some animals would pave way for many scientific discoveries. Moreover, many diseases are prevailing in the community nowadays, which needs medicines, and these shots need to be tested before active use on the public. Furthermore, due to human rights violation, scientists have to test it on some animals. The vaccine for deadly smallpox, a disease infamous in the 20th century, is a prime example, the live vaccine was too lethal to administer on somebody; hence the experiments were carried out on some monkeys with identical genetic traits with homosapiens. On the other hand, many disagree that animals should not be killed or abused by human beings. It is true that every year millions of domestic animals such as goats, cows and pigs are slaughtered for food. Despite, this these animals are part of the food chain and are necessary for a balanced diet. For instance, beef and mutton are the best sources of protein, which is one of the essential nutrients required for growth and development. To conclude, some animals are part of the food chain and should be consumed by people, however, threatening endangered animals should be avoided. I believe that the boon for mankind by the researches on the animals are plenty and therefore animals should always be employed by humans for their gain.