Online shopping is replacing shopping in stores. Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

In recent days, people are increasingly doing their purchases online instead of going the physical stores.It is believed that the majority of individuals are buying the product through the website rather than visit any mall or supermarket.I believe that it is certainly a worthy trend and the reasons for my opinion will be elucidated in the forthcoming paragraphs with relevant illustrations. The most significant benefit that can be reaped from electronic purchasing is replacing shopping mall and big stores is time-saving.To explain in these days consumers have not much time for purchasing,so they prefer to buy things online such as Amazon and Aliexpress websites rather than visit the local brand stores. Moreover,seller easily provides the product to their home within 2- 3 days without any hectic. To exemplify, in a recent survey taken by Aajtak that 70 per cent customers like to make purchasing via the internet, because they think travelling to the store is such a wastage of time and money.To add more, online shopping allows people to have a wider range of choices as they can compare different brands and products between two or more brands,which will not possible in physical stores.To illustrate,If I want to buy something from Amazon then I could check there about the quality of the item, also this site aid me to opt for a better product that is more reliable and cheaper than others. For instance,Nike and Addidas if I want to compare these two brands online then websites always provide me with the best value of items. On the other hand, online shopping can be negative in several ways. The first drawback is that customers cannot try products before making a purchase. For example, a girl cannot try wearing a dress to see if it fits her body. Furthermore, products sold online are often less reliable, and the product that people finally get delivered to their house might have a poorer quality than expected. Finally, because online shopping is easier and cheaper, people tend to buy too much, which would lead to a large waste of money. This is less likely to happen if shopping in stores is more popular. To conclude,due to it is time saving and give the ability to compare the products online buying will be replaced the physical stores in future is positive in nature.