The crime rate nowadays is decreasing compared to the past due to advance technology which can prevent and solve crime. Do you agree and disagree?

The number of people who turned to crime declined as compared to the past because of the advent of modern technology which can be useful to deter people from crime. I strongly believe that the developments of technology help people to curb opportunistic crimes. Criminals and criminal groups can be tracked by using electronic devices. In today's world, there are many industries which manufacture small chips to track people subtly. The police can easily use these devices by putting them on victims' bodies, and they can send clear information about which location the criminal is in. Moreover, modern cameras, which can record video and voice, can be used to efficiently identify convicts by installing them on the streets. For example, these cameras have been used since 2015 in China, and now play a pivotal role in finding people who contemplate crime. Another argument is that bystanders can record crime in action on smartphones. It is evidence that everyone has a mobile phone with a camera. Recording crimes and publishing them on social media platforms might help the police to recognize culprits and the location of crime act as these videos often go viral. For instance, in the United States, there were many Afro-American victims whom the police behaved in an appalling way; however, after publishing these videos on the Internet, the delinquencies were sued and the proportion of racist crimes decreased sharply. In conclusion, the number of offenders decreased obviously as modern technology is getting more sophisticated in the world. I think that it is a boon for humanity to live in harmony.