One of the consequences of improved medical care is that people are living longer and life expectancy is increasing. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Innovation and improved scientific research have contributed to a large extent in diversified medical fields. Consequently, progress in medical care has alleviated death rates thereby, increase in life expectancy. In my perspective, the advantages of development do outweigh the disadvantages and I will provide considerable empirical evidence to justify my views in the upcoming paragraphs. Among several other fields, one area that has made a huge impact in elevating life span is Advance Medicines. Due to this, various life -threatening diseases, yet, curable have overcome. For instance, with the advent of vaccinations for diseases such as Polio Virus, Allergies, Migraine, and Diabetes as well as blood pressure have definitely become a lifesaver. Therefore, people are living far more years as compares to previous centuries when often, children die at a very young age. Another crucial advantage of improved medical care can be seen in modern medical technology. This is because, of the invention of complex modern devices and embedded information technology. For instance, MRI machines, X-ray machines, Ultra Sound devices, Robotic cancer treatment, Organ transplant, peg legs for disabled has made a mark in the history and in future era also. In addition, information technology played an important role in sustaining health as, during COVID-19, Arogya Setu App can detect as well as inform about an accurate distance of positive patients around you. So, medical science holds a wide knowledge and capability to confine also, completely eradicate disease or deadly medical conditions. In contrast, though, improvement in medical care has its unfettered benefits, nevertheless, it has a drawback also. Drop-in death rates and increased life expectancy are the biggest threat nowadays because due to scarce resources it would not be easy to meet the demand while the supply is limited. To exemplify, a recent survey shows the awry figures that might affect in upcoming future such as shortage of agricultural land correspondingly, limited food supply as this situation prevails today also. Thus, in the upcoming, centuries this development will definitely have some serious repercussions. To conclude, even though, modern medical care has problems which, however, can be solved still, it has far better benefits. Medical care will continue to evolve so government should put efforts into launching strict family planning policies to control the life expectancy in near future.