Many people think modem communication technology is having some negative effects on social relationships. Do you agree or disagree?

A group of individuals believe that the advancement of communication technology has been playing an important role not only in society but also at individual levels in terms of making new relationships. However, I firmly agree with this statement, as people are experiencing some unexpected incidents in their social lives because of the misuse of modern communication technology. This essay goes into more detail about this in the supporting paragraph. To begin with, people tend to use contemporary communication technologies such as laptops, mobile phones, and telephones to make their everyday lives easier. In other words, the rise of modern communication technology helps to improve the human lifestyle, particularly through digital marketing and telemarketing. For example, nowadays, a large number of people are dependent on online shopping through websites, Facebook, and Instagram, as it is not only convenient but also cost-effective for them. Therefore, the dependency on current communication technology has been increasing day by day in society, particularly among the young generation. Despite the tempting benefits of modern communication technology in this world, some people have been facing challenges in their personal and social lives. Firstly, family bonding is being reduced owing to excessive use of technological devices, especially smartphones, which is why people are mostly addicted to virtual lives rather than social lives. Secondly, as making relationships is very easy now due to social networking apps such as Facebook, WhatsApp, and Instagram, people of any age are inspired to make an illegal and temporary relationship to fulfil their biological purposes. Finally, the easy availability of technological devices may be used by adolescents with a view to blackmailing young girls. In a nutshell, although the progress of contemporary communication technology has made our activities in every aspect of life easier, in some cases it has negative consequences such as a lack of family bonding, addiction to virtual lives, and a tendency to make short-term relationships among the young generation.