Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Language connects people in the best possible way. It is often noticed that while spending time in a foreign nation, one can have a horrendous time interacting with the citizens in their native dialect. Even I strongly believe that one can have difficulties in various aspects of life in such scenarios. There are four important reasons to substantiate my agreement with this given statement. Firstly, an inability to communicate with the people of a different community in their own language can give rise to a social stigma and may give rise to an alienated feeling. To be precise, the folks might not behave properly, resulting in an outcast from their groups. Secondly, there could be an inability on the part of an individual to learn the new language. For example, a person settled in Germany might just not learn German because of his/her incapability to adapt to a new medium of communication. Moreover, it can lead to circumstances where products needed on a daily basis can be obtained with great difficulty. For instance, my cousin living in Russia was not able to buy milk and groceries in her initial period of settlement due to her inability to speak in proper Russian dialect. Lastly, doing a job in such places can become cumbersome, unless the public can communicate fluently and work in a hassle-free way. To be clear, if there is a tough time in understanding and reciprocating at work-station, it could result in a poor show. To conclude, after a having a glance at the above explanation, I truly feel that a novel foreign language can become a big hurdle in one’s progress but a systematic approach of learning same could solve most of the problems. It is recommended to begin learning an alien language before shifting to that place.