More children in developed countries are becoming overweight. This is a serious problem for wealthy countries. Discuss some causes and effects of this problem. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Overweight is a disease that increases the amount of fat in the body. Nowadays, this kind of disease is more common in children. It is also known as obesity which causes several serious health-related issues to the body. Let us discuss both causes and effects related to overweight. To begin with, there is no one specific cause of overweight in children. An environment and lifestyle play an important role. Children these days do not interested to participate in outdoor activities. All they are interested in mobile phones, videogames, computers etcetera. Apart from that, they consume calories from junk food also causes overweight. for example, children like to eat food according to their taste and interest from food outlets. Moreover, parents are also responsible for this situation as they allow their children to have food from outside food courts instead of making food at home. Furthermore, some children have this problem since their birth cause of gene transfer from their parents. The effects of overweight arise serious health-related issues such as blood pressure, heart disease, strokes, diabetes etcetera. This will also decrease the tendency and quality of life of children as its affects their physical and mental level. In addition to it, the children who have overweight issues, they have struggled with it in their entire life. To wrap up, according to me the bad food habits, reduces the value of the development of health. Parents should take extra care of their children and make a portion of healthy homemade food for them. Children should also take some exercise to reduce obesity.