You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Many countries have the same shops and products. Some consider it a positive development, whereas others consider it negative. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

In this hyper-competitive economic landscape, it has become imperative for locals to form start-up businesses to get rich by any means; by stealing other's ideas or generally having the same goals as the pioneer business owners. Inevitably, this has caused a highly saturated amount of common stalls in the same geographical regions. Obviously, it is plausible to see citizens making an initiative to help boost the economic state of their nation, although many people have been worried that high competition could lead to bankruptcy with poor marketing ability. Therefore, I stand by my beliefs that this competition can be fatal if too many similar shops are collectively shoved in the same area. Right off the bat, the pros of having many similar shops of equal product placements is that citizens all over the country can get easy access to purchase these items. To illustrate this, if there are branches of a stall, people from every district or state can get the product as it is not exclusive to only certain states. Therefore, the company can be more successful with its burgeoning demands nationwide, with the possibility of hitting the global market due to its attractions. Furthermore, this will indirectly open more job opportunities for the local communities. Conversely, the ultimate drawback of having shops populated around similar areas is the unhealthy competition it is going to cause. Nevertheless, business owners will try to put their competitor's business down to raise public attention. For instance, local owners in Malaysia are known to be jealous of burgeoning departments selling alike items as their own, this causes them to use dirty tricks; spreading rumours or portraying their products and services in bad lighting. As a result, this will split the people into two sides, causing a riot outside the business location. In conclusion, I believe that this could cause negative development, especially if the company owners are easily influenced by bad characters. However, it is not wholly impossible to create a healthy atmosphere within business starters if they understand the underlying setbacks, and measures needed to be taken to succeed. To summarise, paradigm-shifting among people all around the globe must necessitate by having interventions to create healthier competition in the shopping industry.