Plastic shopping bags contributie to the pollution of land and sea. Some people think they should be banned. Do you agree or disagree?

It is an irrefutable fact that the environment is getting degraded day by day due to humans daily habits.There are many different schools of thought about banning plastic bags. Although, there are many other reasons for water and soil pollution,,, however I think that the most common root cause of polluting these two resources is plastic.In my opinion, I support the idea of banning plastic bags.I will discuss this in my upcoming paragraphs. The first and foremost reason for abolishing the use of plastic bag is that plastic is affecting the ecosystem.When plastic is not decomposed for years, then it is thrown into water bodies like oceans and rivers where they are ingested by marine life which, ultimately leads to their death.Recent research has provided evidence that plastic ingestion by fishes is found as a cause of death.After analysing this it can be interpreted that the earth is also losing its biodiversity. The second point worth mentioning is that plastic reduces the fertility of the soil which will, unfortunately, reduce food production.When plastic is thrown on the ground and it is non-biodegradable waste, so it does not get degraded by the bacterias in the soil and remain in the soil forever. This reduces the fertility of the soil by producing various chemicals in the soil and affecting the flora and fauna of the soil.Due to which agriculture is suffering and the amount harvested is reduced. Moreover, there are many biodegradable substitutes of plastic that can be used for shopping. In conclusion, it is vital to conserve natural resources and for, this it is important that harmful substances like plastic should be kept away from them.Government should use qualitative as well as quantitative approach to tackle this problem and reduce pollution caused by plastic bags.