Scientists have been warning for many years about protecting the environment and that people must limit the use of energy in their daily lives. Despite warnings, many people do not do so. What are the reasons for this and how can people be encouraged to protect the environment?

Scholars around the world raise red flags for many decades on what we are facing on earth. we are living with an unprecedented level of contamination and climate change. These changes will negatively affect our quality of life so we should reduce our usage of energy. In this essay, I will share some insights into why human beings do not listen to these alarming warnings and how we can reinforce positive behaviours to preserve our natural funds. Firstly, many nations don't precisely imagine the destructive effects that we contribute to the environment. Thus, they can't imagine that cutting one tree, or wasting water in a single street, can collectively have a dramatic negative effect on our lives. If everyone is only concerned with his wealth,and forget to keep our natural assets, all humanity will enter into a black, unexpected cave of viability. so the lack of awareness could be the main reason behind such uncaring acts of individuals. Secondly, we are living a materialistic lifestyle that is based on consuming products and services all over our days. Lots of advertisements and campaigns convincing the community to use more, drink more, and travel more. All these behaviours, unfortunately, encourage society to waste more supplies. Moreover, everyone is living in his own bubble without caring about our mother earth. In contrast, living with a minimalistic mindset can boost the idea of selective consumption and the balance between production and capacity to produce so life is in true equilibrium. It comes without saying that nature is accommodating billions of people with all their wrongdoings. However, the universe got angry that's why scientists around the world are speaking up on preserving life before it turns into a black scene in our daily activities. Raising the consciousness about healing the environment can be the turning key from wasting into keeping it. In Particular, educational campaigns on TVs and social media channels can have a rebelling positive effect. Furthermore, governments must reward folks who keep their usage to a healthy level through an attractive set of rewards and initiatives. To illustrate that, any factory that follows the environmental standards should receive a tax-reduction bill. Additionally, countries have to punish any irresponsible acts towards natural resources through an escalated system of fines and punishments. take, for example, the person who pollutes a river should pay 1000$ as a fine. In Conclusion, Humans challenge the land through different uncaring lifestyles. leaders around the world keep sending alarming signals to stop such destructive actions. Consumerism and the absence of awareness can be the main reasons why people are ignoring these messages. I recommend considering rewards and punishments to alter these behaviours and cultivate more healing to our planet.