The continued rise in the world's population is the greatest problem faced by humanity at present time. What are the causes of this continued rise? Do you agree that it is the greatest problem faced by humanity

For the past few years, a tremendous increase in the population has been observed. Some believe that populace expansion is the prime concern of mankind. I agree with it completely. In the following paragraphs, I will put forth my views in detail. To commence with, the principal reason for the increased birth rate is the lack of sex education. To elaborate, people do not have proper knowledge about the safe period to avoid unwanted pregnancy along with the drawbacks of frequent childbearing. Thus the total of children would be increased in each family. In addition, certain religions command the community to increase their figure since it is the obligation of man to god. To explain, according to such doctrines, the creator would punish his disciples for not having enough offsprings. For example, the Christian and Islamic faith inculcate such beliefs in their followers. Therefore growth in the number of people due to the above reasons could have a negative impact on mankind. To elaborate, firstly, with uncontrolled community expansion, resources to satisfy the needs of the emerging populace is inadequate. Consequently results in unhealthy competition between individuals for proper food, accommodation and sanitation. Secondly, the excess number of people could end up on aggressive environmental pollution which could aggravate the current situation. For instance, according to the UN, the primary reason behind the pollution is population size. Hence could be reiterated the deleterious effects of population density on mankind. To conclude, in my opinion, populace expansion has detrimental effects on humanity. This is due to unhealthy competition as well as encroachment on biodiversity to satisfy the basic needs of the growing number of individuals.