Without capital punishment (the death penalty) our lives are less secure and crimes of violence increase. Capital punishment is essential to control violence in society.

The crime rate is rapidly increasing Globally day by day, some individuals think that, to minimize the crime is by sentencing them by lengthy jail term to convict. Whereas another opinion that other procedures to demolish the crime rate is better.After enlightening both the view I am thinking that sentencing them for a longer period is the best way to reduce the crime rate. Firstly crime is a serious offence which can destroy one's life, They should be published by hard punishment for the convict to set an example for others who are aiming to commit an act against the law,,, moreover if they are separated for a long time from society, the repetition of such action will reduce. For instance, in our,country the rapists are committing rape rapidly became the punishment against the are truly less, they are punished for five to six-year only in this contrast court should sentence these convicts for life imprisonment to reduce the rape cases. On the other hand crimes like robbery, pickpockets and many more, these crimes were done under some circumstances like unemployment, under poverty. To restrict such offence government should give wage to them likewise U.S government do or give them vocational training to earn their livelihood, take regular feedback that they are doing the job or not. In conclusion, crime is a punishable act, convicts should sentence to life imprisonment so that they can set an example not to repeat any act against law. In this,way we can reduce the crime rate in society.