In many countries, the proportion of older people is steadily increasing. Does this trend have more positive or negative effects on the society?

By judging the past observation in recent years, there is a piece of clear information provided with the frequent increase in the number of older people. Despite the fact that the elderly can contribute significantly to society, I think some problems could arise putting negative impacts that we cannot afford to miss. First of all, this problem can be seen and it clearly proves itself that old age also gives rise to many health issues, which is why the healthcare expenditure is escalating. Because of this, governments have to come up with a lot of plans like recreational centres invested with the facilities of yoga and meditation for retiring people that cost a lot. As a result, the same amount of money that should be invested in the development plans of the new generation is reduced, which is seen as an impediment to the development of the country. In addition, it has been observed that with the increase in the number of senior employees, the pace of work sometimes slows down, mainly due to the generation gap. To get rid of all these problems, industries and organizations ought to make some changes in the way they work, including setting up age-appropriate departments. On the other hand, it also has many good effects. Even though the old people are not as knowledgeable about the latest technologies of today's generation, they still have so much understanding from their past lifestyle that could serve as a valuable asset to society. Apart from this, the elders can impart a lot of mastery to their youth through their skills and experience. For example, some experienced managers teach their children to manage a company well, which leads the organization to progress. To conclude, I believe that regardless of whether the knowledge and experience of the elders impart good wisdom to society and the happiness in the family is greater, every effort should be made to avoid its ill effects.