Global warming is one of the biggest threats humans face in the 21st Century, and sea levels are continuing to rise at alarming rates. What problems are associated with this and what are some possible solutions.

Global warming is one of the serious problems that mankind is facing these days. This essay discusses the major threats associated with the rising sea levels caused by global warming including flooding and the disappearance of coastal areas. This essay proposes certain appropriate solutions to address the issue. The major problems caused by ascending sea levels are that land is being lost and peoples’ residences are often flooded. Already, flooding in low-lying coastal areas is forcing people to migrate to higher ground, and millions more are vulnerable to flood risk and other climate change effects. The prospect of higher coastal water levels threatens basic services such as Internet access, since much of the underlying communications infrastructure lies in the path of rising seas. Large ice formations such as mountain glaciers naturally melt a bit each summer. In the winter, snows, primarily from evaporated seawater, are generally sufficient to balance out the melting. Recently, though, persistently higher temperatures caused by global warming have led to an excessive amount of melting.That creates an imbalance between the quantity of water and the water evaporation,causing the ocean levels to rise. There are a number of feasible solutions to these problems. First and foremost,people should reduce their carbon footprint, choose to walk, bike, or take the bus – leave the car at home when you are not going far away, thus,the detrimental impact on the environment will be minimized. Secondly,whether you live in a house or an apartment, planting some greens is a quick,easy and inexpensive way to reduce carbon emission,we all know that plants absorb carbon dioxide and produce oxygen. To sum up, global warming is a serious problem these days. The rise in sea level can lead to several disasters like floods, extinction of coastal areas, and marine creatures. This problem can be solved through the combined efforts of the government, individuals, and companies.