Tourism is an increasingly important global industry which has brought enormous benefits to many countries

Nowadays, Travel and tourism are progressively essential to all the nations which considerably improves national income. Despite this, it has also brought disadvantages to the native environment and residents. This essay will discuss the positive and negative aspects of tourism. The main advantage of tourism is the significant growth in nations economic and regional employment opportunities. In addition to that people can learn and explore the culture, food habits and lifestyle of other countries. For example, recently one private channel conducted one survey in India about tourism and reported that, In the year 2018, fifty-five percentage of income has been generated by travel and tourism which creates _ extensive employment for the Regional people. _ The prime disadvantage associated with Tourism is destroying local environments and native culture. People tend to convert agricultural land to buildings and hotels in order to provide accommodations to tourists. Moreover, the clean _ atmosphere is affected by high rise hotel apartments and an increasing number of vehicles in historic places. For instance, one newspaper survey reported recently that, more air pollution has been recorded last month in historic places such as Taj Mahal and Mysore palace, due to the increase in vehicles been used to serve the foreigners. As a result, locals are affected by many diseases. In conclusion, the advantages that tourism brings to nations, such as income and employment, must be weighed against the disadvantages such as adverse effects on native residents. The government also should make some policies and plans to develop tourism and likewise to protect the native environments. Overall, the features of tourism outweigh the drawbacks because the nation’s economy and growth_ always plays the ultimate role.