Some people think that the best way to run a business is within the family. What are the advantages and disadvantages of a family run business?

It requires numerous hands to run an industry and people believe that no one can do a better job at it apart from family members, whereas, others opine this very notion. The given statement has its merits and demerits which would be discussed in the forthcoming paragraphs. To begin with, having loved ones involved in the business is fruitful to the work because they all know each other very well and have a better understanding as compare to outsiders. For example, it is easy to make decision-related to business when there is a greater agreement among partners, without worrying much about the outcome, owing to the family bond. Work vibe turns into a homely environment when there is transparency among the team. Therefore, it is clear that having family involved in occupation is the best way to run it. On the other hand, this is definitely not the best foot forward to have family in the occupation because there may be conflicts among them on the idea of how to run an organisation. For instance, the new generation definitely has a new approach to move things at the job to which older folks may not agree. Such cases may bring the harmful result to the business and to personal relationships. Hence, it is apparent that having loved ones in the profession may lead to downfall to personal and professional life. To conclude, although the family business has many advantages like trust and loyalty only when everyone understands their job without interfering in each other work and look forward to the growth of the team.