Some people think that the teenage years are the happiest times of most people’s lives. Others think that adult life brings more happiness, in spite of greater responsibilities. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Write at least 250 words.

It is believed that the adolescent years are the most fascinating time of every individual’s lives, while the others opine that maturity is much happier. I partially agree with both statements and I will provide an explanation for my viewpoint in the following paragraphs. On the one hand, there are two obvious reasons why the younger period of life is accepted as the best years of human life. Firstly, youngsters have no responsibilities except education and they spend most of their time entertaining themselves and walking with friends. For instance, the last survey conducted by Harvard University revealed that 95% of teenagers from wealthy families of America have no responsibilities and they spend most of their time treating themselves. Secondly, usually, adolescents are so loved by their parents that they buy them everything they wish. From the perspective of human’s valuables nowadays, owing luxury things is desirable by everybody and accepted by the majority as happiness. For instance, every child in the western world has their own smartphone and laptop. By contrast, due to hormonal issues, teenagers are usually dissatisfied with their lives and think that nobody understands them. In comparison, mature people with successful careers are more likely to be happy because they are already achieved everything they wanted to and can enjoy their life. For instance, most citizens in the USA after forty-five are absolutely satisfied by their lives and seize every possible moment. However, people at this age usually travel a lot and do everything they want which they were not able to do when they were young. In other words, in spite of the weight of responsibilities elderlies are likely to be happier than young ones. In sum, both adults and teenagers likely to be happy in every period of their lives according to personal circumstances and place of their living.