Some people say that arts subjects such as painting or drawing should not be made compulsory for high school students. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued whether or not art classes should be mandatory for teenage students. Although I understand it seems not having prominent effects on youngster's future careers as academic subjects, I totally disagree with this view, and believe art curriculums empowers children in various perspective. First of all, to parents' anxiety of time spending on subjects other than traditional academic ones, creative activities in fact prepare pupils to better understanding towards them. Art training such as exploring different media and topics are fundamental to math science which imagination and inspiring ideas are essential to further develop profession abilities. In addition, art itself is a collect of culture, literature and history. Students often feel more attached by participating though a historical play, which spurring Change the form of the verb spurred show examples them to get involved in the research of the topic. Therefore, art activities are not only for leisure pastime, but support and enlarge young students ' capacity towards complex academic studies. On the other hand, creative classes also play an imperative role for adolescents' mental health and wellbeing. Throughout hands-on creative projects, the young could have a break from the highly competent academic environment. For example, pottery or sculpture classes which entail larger physical involvement are the most enjoyable for most young learners. Moreover, team projects such as band, theatre, and performing arts are perfect activities to train their skills of communication, expression and teamwork[U]. These interpersonal skills are of profound impact on future profession and relationships in their life. In conclusion, despite being deemed as no direct benefit to teen students ' academic performance, I consider arts curriculum build the foundation of youngsters' capacity to future challenges.