Very year an increasing number of people suffer from fast food related diseases. The government, therefore, should impose a high tax on fast food. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the contemporary day and age, there is a war of words regarding the belief that fast food is to be blamed for various health issues over the years, hence, some people believe that imposing a higher tax on such meals can be a solution to it. However, I do not agree with this statement, as this implementation can have dismal effects on the food industry. The following paragraphs would elucidate the above statement and my own perspective. To begin with, there are multifarious reasons that are responsible for this outlook. The first and most prominent one is the higher duty on canned eatables may shear most of the denizens from buying it. For instance, when there is more tax on such eatables means more price, so it will automatically drift people away from purchasing it. Secondly, the maximum consumption of junk cuisines are in the educational institutes due to its lower pricing, so implementing higher cess will bigger win for the authorities, as there will be a huge decline in the number of young children buying packed meals, hence better health of children. Therefore, it is apparent that with the introduction of such taxes government may find some success by keeping youth away from horrific body issues. On the other hand, a couple of reasons drive us to consider the opposite notion as well, by forcing higher cess on packaged edibles, may bring recession to the food business, as lesser people will be able to afford it, consequently, it will become another challenge for governing bodies to tackle. However, authorities can subsidise and encourage food chains to introduce green meals to benefit both industry and customer. For example, if a local fast food vendor gets help from the council to prepare healthy food, then it shall be fruitful for everyone. Thus, it makes it clear there are alternate methods to tackle such an issue. To conclude, the above analysis depicts both benefits and drawbacks of high tax on fast food to minimize health issues, it is ostensible to say that, with the best foot forward from both government and the food corporation can bring best of it without humiliating anyone.