As a result of tourism and the increasing number of people travelling, there is a growing demand for more flights. What problems does this have on the environment? What measures could be taken to solve the problems?

The 21st century is the century of technological discoveries and science development. Nowadays technology has evolved so well that allows people to dive into the deepest points and reach even other planets but what are the consequences to environment they cause. This essay going to discuss possible environmental issues that cause airplanes. Airplanes usually use fuel that emit into the atmosphere a huge amount of carbon dioxide and water vapor, nitrogen oxides and etc. These emissions contribute to an increase in Global Warming because all these components people consider as greenhouse gases. Moreover, airplanes emit a huge amount of greenhouse gases as well as exhaust fumes and toxic gases which contaminate the air. In addition, toxic gases could be the reason of another catastrophic event like acid rain that in his turn cause soil pollution. Hopefully, humanity can undertake some actions that could alleviate or even destroy the root problem. For example, switching from fuel energy to alternative energy like sun or even hydrogen fuel that more environment friendly. Another one step should be connecting whole world with high speed rail networks to discourage people from taking domestic flights. The last one way to solve problem is reducing or even erasing plastic, sorting wastes or using more public transports or at least bicycles. To conclude, it is clear that humans face with infinity number of problems connected with growing number of flights and of course for every issue people can find solution. We live in the world where technology allow human kind to travel even at space so only future will tell is it curse or blessing. If it is blessing, it will lead to bright future. If it is curse, it will be only beginning for our disappear.