some people think that intelligence is innate while others think that we can improve our intelligence through learning.discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Brilliance is adored by many around the world. While some individuals believe that being intelligent is inherent quality others are of the opinion that intelligence can be obtained through learning. I agree with the latter statement and this essay will examine both sides and my viewpoint in detail. Firstly, some people consider being intelligent as a hereditary trait. They assume that brilliance is encoded in our genes and will be inherited from generations to generations. Additionally, there is no scientific proof available for intelligence being genetic. For instance, if there is a lineage of journalists in the family and if a person belonging to the current generation shows an aptitude for journalism, people will credit his interest to his forefathers rather than acknowledge his ability. So, people have a false notion about the intellectual quotient of a person. On the other hand, the idea that smartness can be acquired through education and life experiences is true. Being smart is not pre-determined. If one is willing to put in hard work to acquire the knowledge and skills and nurture it continuously then one can become brilliant in anything they put their heart to. Consequently, the prime necessity to become brilliant is to have a never-ending thirst to learn and determination. For example, most of the famous inventors like Edison must have spent a large amount of time learning and experimenting and suffered numerous failures before the world got to know about their brilliant inventions. Therefore, intellectuality can be nurtured and it is not inherent in human beings. So to conclude, even though many say that intelligence is genetic, I believe that it is a false statement as being smart is something that can be improved through learning.