The most important aim of science should be to improve people's lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is true that science has been growing since the existence of human beings, starting from building simple inventions from wood and stone, such as wheels and creating words (linguistic) in order to improve communication skills. In this day and age, it is becoming increasingly developed in all fields, while the developments have been beyond recognition, closely intertwining with our daily activities. It is argued that scientists should consider human life as their main purpose. I, therefore, strongly agree with this idea and attempt to outline some possible reasons for this. Scientists and researchers must prioritize the well-being and welfare of humanity to address the problems due to the ever-increasing population of the world. At present, having risen to more than 8 billion, the total population of our planet need new insights so that they can survive side-by-side. Without the capabilities to build apartments and skyscrapers, it would likely be impossible to accommodate individuals as it requires a vast area, which could tend to cause more deforestation and the disappearance of animal species. As a result, thanks to science our generation is able to live with a high quality of life, at least in most areas of the world. Furthermore, to encounter natural disasters, we need scientists who concentrate on improving our lives. There are many natural events, such as hurricanes, infectious diseases, and tsunamis, which might eliminate human being's existence. These are forecasted or prevented by scientists who focus on our well-being and by inventions due to their research. For example, the outbreak of the coronavirus could be far worse if scientists were working on subjects that were not related to our lives. Therefore, we couldn't survive catastrophes unless the scientists put people's needs first. In conclusion, I believe it is necessary for universities and institutions to give priority to the human race, as our populace has been experiencing a steep rise and accommodating all of us needs the contribution of scientists and the invention of state-of-the-art innovations. In addition, to resist natural disasters, scientists should focus on human beings.