In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

There will be no food without agriculture, thus life will cease to exist in the absence of food. It is often noticed these days that more than half of the global population sleeps on an empty stomach. This trend is caused due to an unequal distribution of foodstuffs and this disastrous situation can be resolved by a unanimous coordinated effort of all the governments. There are two factors attributing to the cause of hunger all across the world. Firstly, there are certain areas that are not conducive for farming because of unfavourable factors. For example, it is impossible to produce any food in the Sahara desert as well as in Antarctica. Secondly, improper distribution of food in our society results in the underprivileged community being affected the most. To be precise, the affluent people are able to cater to their daily dietary needs but the poor are neither able to afford nor do they get adequate food via the government supplies. However, there are two important measures to counter this hunger-related problem. To begin, there should be proper steps taken by the various governments and international organizations, not only for food production but also for its distribution. For instance, the World Food Program along with the various countries have chalked out a plan to ensure the availability of food to every single person on this planet. Moreover, enough expenditure on the transport of food can also make it available in the most remote parts of the world. To elaborate, an adequate amount of funding is required for this to happen. In conclusion, after having a glance at the above explanation, I strongly believe, although food production has skyrocketed, food is still not available to many on the earth and concentrated efforts are needed by the governments to achieve this herculean task. It is recommended to have strict vigilance everywhere over food distribution.