At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

It is noticed nowadays that in certain nations the proportion of young people is more as against the older generation. This trend is associated with benefits such as the availability of a big taskforce and their longevity while there are drawbacks like inexperience and cut-throat competition. However, in my perspective, I strongly believe that the merits outnumber the demerits of this condition. There are two distinct advantages of having a huge chunk of the young population. Firstly, society will benefit greatly in terms of robust economic growth because of the vast manpower invested in different walks of life. For example, China has the world’s highest population of youngsters that they have smartly employed in all of their industries to boost production. Secondly, the expected life span of those involved assures the government of consistent performance over the next few decades. To elaborate, these young folks dedicate the next three decades of life to work and in growth of their country. Nevertheless, there are two major disadvantages of the enormous number of young people. To begin, youth bring a lot of inexperience and they also lack the skills to excel. To be precise, it takes time to train freshers and for them to harness and sharpen their skills. Moreover, it results in fierce competition between them that can have a negative effect on the overall progress of the nation. To illustrate, my cousin who works in a company dominated by the young have seen a lot of conflicts in the recent past resulting in the company’s loss. To conclude, after having a glance in the above explanation, I truly feel that there are pros and cons of having a great number of young people in a country but I think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages. It is recommended that timely intervention by the elders can augment the performance of the young.