Some people think that the internet has brought people closer together while others think that people and communities are become more isolated. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

With an ever-increasing concern about the effects of sophisticated modern technology on people’s social lives, a proportion of the population opined that it allowed people to connect freely and easily with no geographical barriers. The rest of the population, however, raised a counterargument that it resulted in people feeling more isolated from society. This essay will discuss both opinions and give a concluding viewpoint. On the one hand, advocates of the internet argue that it brings positive effects on communication. People can share any type of information, photos and opinions with their loved ones whenever and wherever they want, therefore keepin g a sense of connectedness and closeness. Compared to the group of international students who use applications like Facetime and Kakaotalk to chat with their families, are less likely to experience a sense of loneliness than those who do not. On the other hand, opponents of this idea contend that with the existence of almost daily evidence the internet can be detrimental. From the perspective of young students, given that being more vulnerable to being affected by the addictive nature of the internet has been an actual cause of damaging effect on mental health which can result in individuals feeling more isolated from society. The essential way to curb this trend should be to provision chances to have crucial face-to-face interactions within family, community and society. In conclusion, it seems that easy access to the internet could bring about better outcomes for the public. Nevertheless, I strongly believe that long-term consequences which can be directly caused by this agenda should be considered, moreover, other measures should be implemented for the long-term data collectives.