In the future, nobody will buy printed newspaper or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying to what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Some people think that in the future the popularity of books and printed media will decline. That is because of the presence of a free alternative on the internet. This essay completely disagrees with that opinion. To commence with, many people prefer the hard copy of books over the soft one. The reason for that is the increased quality of the experience of reading when holding a book in their hands as well as the minimized exposure to blue light. To explain, reading for a long time from a device will increase the exposure to blue light leading to disturbed sleep patterns. As a consequence, many individuals are going back to reading from actual books specially before bed. Moreover, the elders usually read the newspaper more than the online magazines even after the current technological development. That is because it is hard to change a habit that has been built in years. In addition to the difficulties that they meet when they try to use smart phones. For example, many grandparents in Egypt enjoy their daily morning routine which consists of reading their favourite newspaper with their coffee at the coffeehouse. In conclusion, I am all for reading the different types of printed publications either books or newspapers. As many young adults choose to read books especially those who read a lot and those who read at night. Another reason for my opinion is the older people in society and their need of the easiest way to know the news which is the printed newspaper.