Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this.

There are predominantly two contrasting views where a section of society vehemently deems that children should be taught by their guardians to be a kind member of the society, while others find an opportunity in disguise that the best place to get such knowledge is school. This essay will analyze both perspectives and explain why I support the former view. Firstly, those who hold the thought that parents are responsible for their children’s habit and nature advocates that his/her father and mother are the pillar of their future success. In other words, every parent has the responsibility to teach them everything from their birth to each phase of growth. For example, a recent government survey in our country has demonstrated that ninety-five per cent of the behaviour of a child is the reflection of their parents. Therefore, parents are the important member who can make their children’s habit either in a positive or negative direction. On the other hand, people who oppose this view feel that school is the place to learn which means that it is supposed as a second home of a child where the majority of time is spent. For instance, a recent study of a media channel, NTV has revealed that the children spent seventy per cent of their day time at school even at the age of four. For these reasons, people believe that a child’s behaviour is distinguished by the type of school. Taking everything into consideration, it is clear that parents are responsible for positive growth in a society; however, others think that schools are the important factor. Therefore, I wholeheartedly believe that parents are with their children at every stage of growth to educate them in an appropriate way.