In many parts of the world children and teenagers are committing more crimes. Why is the case happening? How should children and teenagers should be punished?

It cannot be denied that today’s youth are engaged in criminal activities such as theft, smuggling, etc. in various places of the world. This essay will explicate the two causes of this phenomena and explain how we can tackle this obstacle in the coming years. Firstly, the primary reason for this occurrence is lack of social education which means that those children have not been taught about the social values and norms which is essential to become a kind and successful person. To mitigate it, the possible reason to halt this situation requires the legal authorities intervention as the government can impose some law to maintain the crime such as penalties, community service and anti-social behaviour order (ASBO). Likewise, teenagers should be preserved by making some new legal laws. Another problem is the carelessness of parents during the period of growth. In other words, there are many guardians who leave their children alone at home due to their busy schedule due to which the teenagers can feel lonely and get distracted. For instance, a recent study of a media channel, NTV has revealed that ninety-five per cent of adolescents are spoiled because of their parents as well as the society. To cope with this, people’s attitude should be changed to forage a compromise with their behaviour to protect the youth from committing crimes. In addition, the government should also consider the reduction of this situation. In conclusion, lack of social awareness and parents guidance leads to affect the youngster future. Besides, these problems can be solved if human try to cope with the dire straits and balance between the work environment and the responsibility towards the children.