Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is true that nowadays, we have access to the newest technology and innovations that we didn't have in the past which provide us with many opportunities in different areas. I strongly agree with this statement. This essay will explore my view in more details. To begin with, globalization gave people around the world millions of job opportunities. In the past, we had only the opportunity to find a job in our city or country. However, in today's, world one can stay in his country and find an online job in another part of the world. Also, international business has been flourished for the same reason. For example, Amazon seller can sell their products and make income by using a selling app on their computer and shipping their products to a different part of the world. Thus, nowadays we have so many job opportunities and choices due to the advancement of technology and globalization. In the same way, globalization and the newest technology enables students and the young generation to have so many educational choices. They can choose to enrol in many virtual learning programs around the world. While in the past, youngsters had only the opportunity to study abroad if their families were wealthy enough to be able to financially support them and they had to physically be present in the school. For instance, Harvard University has lots of virtual degree programs offered for everybody and some of those programs are offered free or discounted for some students. Therefore, the young generation nowadays has so many educational choices if they decide to study. To sum up, it seems to me that we are lucky to have the highest technology and so many educational and job opportunities compared to our parents.